Kenya Kwanza Alliance Nominates Leaders For Senate And National Assembly

President William Ruto has today in the evening closed the Kenya Kwanza Alliance two-day Parliamentary Group meeting held at Naivasha upon completion of discussion of the key matters.

Ruto’s Alliance has announced that Kikuyu Member of Parliament Kimani Ichungw’ah will take over the post of the Majority leader in the National Assembly with his deputy Kilifi North Member of Parliament Owen Baya.

For the National Assembly Majority Whip, the United Democratiic Alliance has selected South Mugirango Member of Parliament Sylvanus Osoro alongside Marsabit Women representative Naomi Jillo Waqo as the National Assembly Deputy-Chief Majority Whip.

For the Senate Majority leader, Kericho County Senator Aaron Cheruiyot was fronted and will be deputised by Nakuru Senator Tabitha Karanja.

Kakamega Senator Boni Khalwale was selected for the position of Chief Majority whip at the Senate and his deputy will be Samburu Senator Steve Lelegwe. 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *