President William Ruto Appoints Musalia Mudavadi Prime Cabinet Secretary

President William Ruto today on Tuesday, 27 unveiled the list of persons in his government, two weeks after his inauguration ceremony to become the fifth President of Kenya.

He appreciated former administration during an inaugural cabinet meeting with outgoing cabinet secretaries who served under former President Uhuru Kenyatta noting that it was necessary to set up the new cabinet for earlier implementation of the party’s manifesto.

Speaking to the appointees from State House Nairobi, Ruto mandated his cabinet to manage the affairs of the country for the next five years.

The Head of State has appointed Musalia Mudavadi as the Prime Cabinet Secretary as earlier predicted and other Kenya Kwanza affliated leaders. They include;

1. Prime Cabinet Secretary – Musalia Mudavadi

2. Interior – Kithure Kindiki

3. National Treasury-Njuguna Ndung’u

4. Public Service and Gender – Aisha Jumwa

5. Defence – Aden Duale

6. Water, Sanitation & Irrigation – Alice Wahome

7. Foreign and Diaspora Affairs -Alfred Mutua

8. Trade – Moses Kuria

9. EAC – Rebecca Miano

10. Roads – Onesmus Kipchumba Murkomen

11. Lands – Zacharia Mwangi Njeru

12. Tourism – Peninah Malonza

13. Agriculture – Mithika Linturi1

4. Education – Ezekiel Machogu

15. Energy and Petroleum – Davis Chirchir

16. Sports – Ababu Namwamba

17. Cooperatives and MSMEs – Simon Chelugui

18. Mining – Salim Mvurya

19. Labour – Florence Bore

20. Health – Susan Wafula

21. Communication – Eliud Owalo

22. Environment & forestry – Roselinda Soipan Tuya

Attorney General – Justin Muturi

National Security adviser – Monica Juma

Secretary to the cabinet – Mercy Wanjau


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *