CBC Team Begins Public Participation In Ten Counties

The public engagement phase for the upcoming two weeks has began for the education review team.

On Monday from 8 am to 4 pm, the 49-person team will begin their engagement in ten counties.

Raphael Munavu’s crew has dispersed to various regions of the nation.

On Tuesday, they would travel to the counties of Samburu, Taita Taveta, Marsabit, Nyandarua, Turkana, Kericho, Busia, Migori, and Samburu.

The team members can be found and interacted with in specified locations throughout the ten counties.

An advertisement lists “Kwale High, CDF Hall Mwatate, Moi Girls Marsabit, Myandarua High, Lodwar Boys, Kericho Teachers College, Lwanya Special School, Migori TC, Mandera Secondary, and St. Irene Secondary” as participating schools.

The team will gather public opinions on Thursday in Mombasa, Makueni, Nyeri, Elgeyo Marakwet, Bungoma, Nyamira, and Homa Bay.

The notice lists the schools as “Coast Girls, Makueni Boys, Nyeri High, Tambach TC, St Teresa Sio, Sironga Girls, and Homa Bay High.”

There will only be three counties present on Friday, namely Isiolo, Wajir, and Laikipia.

The warning states, “The locations are Isiolo Girls, Wajir High, and CDF Hall Nanyuki.”

Another gazette notice states that members of the public can voice their opinions at the party’s office, which is located on the 10th floor of Absa Towers on Nairobi’s Loita Street.

The announcement states that submissions must be delivered in person to the working party offices and should be addressed to the chairperson.

Raphael Munavu, the task force’s chair, also specifies that the deadline for submission is November 18 in the announcement.

Views should be submitted electronically to secretariat@educationreforms.go.ke.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *